AAPD 2020 Awards


Pediatric Dentist of the Year
Dr. Oariona Lowe





Manuel M. Album Award
Dr. Jessica Webb






Merle C. Hunter Leadership Award
Dr. Kerry Maguire





Paul P. Taylor Award
Dr. Muthu Murugan
Sponsored by Baylor Pediatric Alumni Fund

Risk Factors for Early Childhood Caries: A Systematic Review and Meta-Analysis of Case Control and Cohort Studies”.  Authors:

M Kirthiga, MDS, Muthu Murugan, M.D.S., Ph.D., Ankita Saikia, M.D.S., Richard Kirubakaran, M.S.c.

Pediatr Dent.2019,41(2):95-106.E18-E23



Jerome B. Miller “For the Kids” Award
Dr. Anthea Mazzawi






Lewis A. Kay Excellence in Education Award
Dr. Martha Wells






Suzi Seale Coll Evidence-Based Dentistry Service Award
Dr. Rebecca Slayton